National PTA Announces 2020 Slate of Candidates

The 2020 Nominating and Leadership Recruitment Committee (NLRC) is proud to announce the 2020 Slate of Candidates.

Candidates are selected based on their competencies as demonstrated in their Letter of Interest application, interview and reference feedback. The Nominating and Leadership Recruitment Committee developed Competencies and Criteria for slated candidates based on a needs assessment and leadership feedback.

2020 Slated Board Member Candidates (2020-2022 Term)

Shaton Berry (Michigan)
Jeffery Corbett (Oklahoma)
Frances Frost (Maryland)
Heather Gillette (Washington)
Matthew John Rodriguez (Illinois)
Tony Shivers (Virginia)
Alison Turner (Nevada)
Samantha Valentine (Georgia)

2020 Slated NLRC Candidates (2020-2023 Term)

Dee Hensley-Maclean (Montana)
Nicole Lesnick (Ohio)

The National PTA Bylaws allow individuals to self-nominate for these positions. National PTA will send communications regarding that process by March 1. The election will be held during the 2020 National PTA Convention & Expo, June 18-21, in Louisville, Ky.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact NLRC at [email protected].