2016-2018 School of Excellence Recipients

On behalf of National PTA President Laura Bay and National PTA Programs Chair Teresa Williams:


We are excited to share the attached list of 2016-2018 School of Excellence recipients. Recipients will be notified Wednesday (August 31) via email. We encourage State PTA Leaders to also reach out to those in your state to extend your personal congratulations. We have celebration tools available at PTA.org/StateExcellenceLibrary to help spread the good news of the School of Excellence recipients in your state.


Here is the timeline for National PTA’s School of Excellence celebrations:


  • Wednesday, August 31: National PTA will send an email message to each of the recipients congratulating them on their achievement and sharing a special video message from President Laura Bay. In the email, recipients will gain access to the digital Celebration Kit.


  • Thursday, September 1: National PTA will distribute a news release announcing the School of Excellence recipients and promoting a Facebook LIVE event at 12 p.m. EDT, Friday, September 9, during which the Phoebe Apperson Hearst Award recipients will be announced and program results will be shared. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for messages and graphics to share or retweet. Please use #PTAProud so we can capture your posts.